poplacertified.blogg.se

Glen matlock
Glen matlock






glen matlock

The 62-year-old was studying at St Martin’s School of Art and working in a fashion shop, which was owned by future Sex Pistols manager Malcolm McLaren, when he got his break in the music business. “He’s a great bloke and I later discovered he plays guitar quite well too.” Bette Bright And The Illuminations, C.B.I. We’ll keep you up to date with latest products, special offers and discounts. But it turned out he was a big Sex Pistols fan. Glen Matlock Mailing List If you would like to follow the Glen Matlock official webstore, then please enter your name and e mail address below. As one quarter of Sex Pistols, he was directly responsible for the total upheaval of my teenage world. His story of the Pistols’ rise to global infamy is an honest, insightful account of a group of intelligent malcontents, determined to change the music business and to attack hypocrisy and stale conventions in society at large. Glen Matlock interview Punk rock progenitor and one-quarter of arguably the greatest ever punk band, The Sex Pistols in conversation with Louder Than War’s Banjo Like a lot of people, Glen Matlock looms large in my cultural background. “I think he was mistaken as I’m pretty sure I’d have remembered jamming with Johnny. Glen Matlock was a founding member of the Sex Pistols and co-wrote most of their iconic songs.

glen matlock

“Again, I just looked puzzled and he continued, ‘We got so drunk in the afternoon, we never made it to the concert - but the sound check was fantastic’. I must’ve looked puzzled because he then says, ‘We had a jam together at Whisky A Go Go in Los Angeles’. Glen Matlock, who wrote or co-wrote all their hits including Anarchy In The UK, Pretty Vacant and God Save The Queen, cuts a sober figure and looks trim, dapper and healthy. "Johnny then said, ‘Good to see you again, Glen’. Glen says: “I was chatting to musicians backstage and I could see Johnny out of the corner of my eye trying to talk to me. The pair met while celebrating Shane MacGowan’s 60th birthday gig at Dublin’s National Concert Hall last year, where they joined Bono and Irish President Michael D Higgins on stage.īut afterwards Johnny’s attempt to reminisce with the musician was met with a blank stare.

glen matlock

HOLLYWOOD star Johnny Depp Glen stunned when he claimed they’d had a boozy night out together - which the punk rocker couldn’t remember.








Glen matlock